My Vote for a New JJ Abram’s Flick – Hoanib Skeleton Coast Camp

The Insatiable Traveler

Main Tent at Haonib Skeleton Coast Camp, Namibia Every morning I would walk down this dirt path towards the main tent Driving through the murky haze of an approaching sandstorm, the first thing that popped into my head when I saw the ultra modern, caterpillar-like tents of Namibia’s Hoanib Skeleton Coast Camp was somebody needs to call JJ Abrams.

Strangely beautiful, Hoanib, complete with its own space age looking settlement, would make a perfect location for one of Abrams’ spectacular Sci-Fi dramas. I took a moment to fantasize. Perhaps it could be an alien outpost in a new Star Trek flick or a training facility for chivalrous Jedi knights. My grade-A nerd imagination ran wild with the possibilities.

(My home away from home in the Honeymoon Suite)

Nothing about Hoanib resembled anything I’d seen on safari to date, and as Wilderness Safaris’ newest addition (it opened in August, 2014) to its over 60 camps in 8 African countries…

View original post 332 more words

发表评论

